Cloakroom Concierge

Click on CL post to embiggen:

jobs > et cetera jobs

  • 37 replies, read after the jump.

If this is a real job, I am in it to win it! I have a blue velvet suit from the 80’s I could wear.

My only concern is the music. Will i be able to bring my own, or will I have to listen to what is provided?

I appreciate your time,

====================

Greetings!

I very well might be your Commode Concierge– I have a few questions, of course, but I have the charisma and the chutzpah to do well.

I’d like to meet and greet, etc. I’m happy to forward a resume, but something tells me data analytics and accounting will have little to do with this project. Please just let me know the where and when– thank you for your time and consideration.

===================

Ready to start ballin as the lord of the loo

As the title says, I’m interested in the position; i’d just like to know a little bit more about it. I’m reliable, dependable, and hard working. Give me the chance, and I’ll prove it to you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks

===================

thank you for your consideration.

====================

This intrigues, interests and entices me. What place of employment does this post refer to?

================

Hello,

My name is XXXX XXXX and I am e-mailing you in regards to your

post on Craigslist. I believe I can be the man to run the can… Ahem,

okay I have a lot of experience in costumer service and am great with

people. Attached to this e-mail is my resume which will show my

experience in further detail and show you just how awesome I really

am. Look forward to hear from you soon,

====================

Hello I am interested in the position of LOL Commode Concierge. I am friendly easy going with a great sense of humor please call me anytime day or night.

=====================

I am very interested in the position for “cloakroom concierge” as advertised on craigslist.  I am available full time beginning may 5th, and I am available friday through sunday and evenings Monday through sunday immediately.

=====================

first day i wont be nervious for my exquisite john service.

Hi im XXXX, im 21 and i would like more info on your commode concierge service. please call me at XXXXXXX thank you.

=====================

hi I am replying to this post because I believe i am a good canidate for it heres my resume.

=====================

Dear Lords

I would be most excellent at pleasantly passing out condiments to patrons

of the bathroom. I can charm and entice most assuredly. Would you like

me to be a Victorian Gentleman or a sketchy Russian emigre?

Most willingly,

======================

To whom it may concern:

I admit, I am intrigued, so I write in order to plead for a job at your business which I shall perform with much finesse.

I have attached a resume, which ‘aint as fun as this word play.

If your Craigslist ad is not a joke I’d love to join you fine folks.

Right then.  My number is XXXXXXX feel free to contact me whenever.

Thanks,

======================

So what exactly is the job? I’m left a little confused haha. But it DOES sound interesting, that’s for sure.

=======================

Hello my name is XXXX I love this city and its people!  I have worked in a similar position before at a night club and have had to deal with all kinds of situations and people but overall loved the job and would love the oppurtunity to be the lord of your loo.  I have a great personality, I love telling jokes,keeping people happy and creating a fun atmosphere even if it is the bathroom. Please give me the chance to present myself and show my ability to be the perfect match for this position, you may contact me at XXXXXXX

Thank You,

===================

Hello I believe I would be perfect for your Commode Concierge position. I would love to come in for an interview or whatever I have to do to get the job. Thanks for your time and I hope to hear back soon.

=========================

Hi,

The postion for a “commode concierge” which you had advertised on

Craigslist has piqued my interest. Is there an application, should I submit a resume or is this the kind of thing where we just meet in person?

Thanks,

=========================

You’ve stopped taking your medication again, haven’t you?

==========================

I actually used to work in NYC at the nightclubs as a bathroom attendant as well as coat check employee. I’m looking for work now. You can reach me at this email address if this sounds interesting to you.

===========================

that was the best ad i have seen in a while. I lol’d hard. I took the time to click “best of Craigslist” also.

============================

Hello:

I’m interested in talking to you about your Cloakroom Concierge,  I

believe I have the personality you require.

Sincerely,

=========================

I am slightly interested in your post, but am curious as to Where downtown is the position, and what would the hours be?

=========================

Good morning,

Your posting on Craigslist was not only entertaining, but charismatic and well written. I’m in search of a second job, looking to fill some free time while filling my pockets with extra cash. I’m a clean fella and take pride in my work. If I’m not mistaken this is a commissioned based position? Either way, I’m interested. Would like to arrange a meeting to discuss this opportunity.

==========================

This is a great ad! May I also suggest “#1 in the #2 business”

Thanks for the laugh…

=========================

Hello,

I found your listing on craigslist and am very interested in the opportunity. I am great with people and do everything I can to accommodate them. This sounds like a fun and interesting job.

I would love to be part of your team. Attached is my resume. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Please feel free to contact me if you need any additional information.

===========================

Are you guys for real?

======================

XXX XXXX has worked as a housekeeper for two years

==========================

I am a little intrigued, please tell me

more.

============================

Im interested on this post and would like to inquire on the position offered.

============================

Hello,

I am emailing in reference to the post I saw on Craigslist.  I would very much be interested in applying for this position.  Please respond at your earliest convenience with additional details.

Thank You,

=======================

Your Craigslist ad toilet humor is awesome

Just thought you should know that

=============================

Hello,

I saw the Craiglist Ad for the Concierge job and am definitely interested. There are few things funnier than a drunk individual, and I can offer promiscuous pointers by the dozens. What do you need for me to apply?

========================

I would like to learn how I can apply for this job.

=========================

Interested

in the cloakroom job!

============================

I saw your ad on craigslist and enjoyed the writer’s commitment to alliteration. I’ve worked in customer service for four years and need temporary evening work. At which location downtown is this job?

============================

Interested in what this is all about….

===========================

Hi, is this still available?

===========================

hours of job and rate of pay please

